Leadership Team

Board of Directors

Nick Adamchak

Board Member

Nick Adamchak has been the Managing Director of Ameropa North America, Inc. since its inception in 2003. He began his career in 1983 with International Raw Materials Limited located in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and has held various sales and management positions in the fertilizer industry including positions of increasing responsibility with Continental Grain and Transammonia, Inc. Mr. Adamchak is also on the Board of Directors for The Fertilizer Industry (TFI) and The Fertilizer Industry Roundtable. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Economics from Saint Joseph’s University.

Jean Baptiste Oldenhove

Board Member

Jean Baptiste Oldenhove is the Managing Director of Manor Investment SA in Luxembourg as well as a Principal at Treïs Partners LLP in London. Previously at Bain and Company, he gained experience as a strategic and operational advisory to private equity, business services, industrial and financial services in different geographies. He also has a background in engineering and research. Mr. Oldenhove is a Belgian citizen and splits his time between Luxembourg and London. He holds a Masters of Business Administration from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

Matthieu Baumgartner

Board Member

Matthieu Baumgartner is a founding partner of London-based Treïs Partners, LLP, and is Chairman of the Board of Manor Investment SA, Luxembourg. He previously held positions with Schneider Electric and Air Liquide in Europe, the United States and Japan. Mr. Baumgartner's professional experience includes business management, investment leadership, financial control, investor relations and mergers and acquisitions. He obtained an undergraduate degree in English as a Foreign Language from the University of California, Berkeley and a Masters of Business from Institut Supérieur de Gestion.

Morten Bergesen

Board Member

Morten Sigval Bergesen is the CEO of Havfonn AS, the Bergesen family’s investment company. The company seeks industrial value creation through active participation in and long-term ownership of the companies in which it invests. Mr. Bergesen is currently the chairman of Bergehus Holding AS, and holds board seats in Arendal Fossekompani, Sonans AS, Cogen AS, Havfonn AS, and Selvaag Pluss Eiendom AS. He has previously held board seats in Grieg Cod farming AS, Jøtul AS, Venturie AS, and Mapaid AS. Formerly with Econ, Centre for Economic Analysis in Norway, he focused on logistics, trademark, value chain optimizations, industrial development, trade policies and innovation. Mr. Bergesen holds a Master of Science in Economics from the BI Norwegian School of Management.

Rudolf von Plettenberg

Board Member

Rudolf von Plettenberg, as Head of Premium Products and Development with EuroChem Group AG, leads efforts to develop and commercialize innovative crop fertility and crop nutrition products. Mr. Plettenberg has more than 20 years of agribusiness experience including business management, marketing, and product management roles with EuroChem Agro, K&S Nitrogen GmbH, fertiva GmbH, and BASF..

Svétoslav Valkov

Board Member

Svétoslav Valkov is Director of Fertilizers at SNC-Lavalin in Brussels, Belgium, where he specializes in business development, design, and engineering of fertilizer plants and products. He has more than 18 years' experience in the prospecting and promotion of engineering activities for the development of new commodity and value-added fertilizers, with a dual emphasis on the processes of equipment design and fertilizer development. Mr. Valkov holds a Master of Processes degree from the National College of Technical Engineering and a chemical engineering degree from Institut Polytechnique.

Executive Leadership

Douglas Ry Wagner

Chief Executive Officer

Douglas Ry Wagner joined Agrinos in 2013 from Dow AgroSciences, where he was Global New Ventures and Technology Leader. Before joining Dow he spent 16 years in research and 10 years leading technology-driven start-up companies. Dr. Wagner spent 3 years as a researcher in the Division of Plant Industry, CSIRO, in Australia before joining the University of Oregon, where he was a Professor of Biology. He then transitioned to business, as both VP Plant Genetics & Biotechnology and Head of Exelixis Plant Sciences. Dr. Wagner received a Bachelor of Science in Botany and Plant Pathology from Michigan State University and a Doctor of Philosophy in Genetics from the University of Washington.

John Janczak

Chief Financial Officer

John Janczak joined Agrinos as CFO in 2014 and offers extensive financial expertise and leadership. Most recently, Mr. Janczak was the CFO and President of Falcon Steel Company. He’s also held key financial management positions at Cardinal Health, Inc., Sears Holdings and MMD Holdings, Inc. Mr. Janczak has a degree in finance from Indiana University and a Masters of Business Administration from Northern Illinois University.

Steve Sinkula

Vice President of Global Business Development

Steve Sinkula joined Agrinos as VP of Global Business Development in 2015. Over the past 10 years, he has held leadership positions with Cargill’s Strategy and Business Development Group and AgHorizons Marketing Services. Most recently, Mr. Sinkula served as a Commercial Leader for Arcadia Biosciences. He earned his Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Management from Beloit College and a Masters of Business Administration from the University of Virginia Darden Graduate School of Business.

John Eustermann

General Counsel

John Eustermann joined Agrinos in 2016 as General Counsel, bringing with him extensive legal experience with both established firms and startup companies. Previously, he held positions as General Counsel and Corporate Compliance and Ethics Officer at NuScale Power, LLC, Senior Vice President and General Counsel at Harvest Power, Inc. and Partner in Business Services and Energy Practice Groups at Stoel Rives, LLP. Mr. Eustermann holds a Doctor of Jurisprudence from Seattle University School of Law. He earned a Bachelor of Arts in philosophy and a Masters of Business Administration in finance from the University of Notre Dame.